thank you to all those who commented on my post

February 12, 2009

Thank you Anagh, Cory, Mark, Boby and Kshitiz, and the Neorotic Nomad,

I know its overpriced for its specs, and i don't even like the glass trackpad (the old one feels so much nicer to touch), but its got an outstanding keyboard – something thats very important to me.
the old thinkpads (not some of the new ones) and sony have great keyboards too. the dells, hp's feel too squishy.

I guess at the end of the day its a head vs heart thing really. Cory, i'm going to take you up on your offer to help me navigate my way through the macworld.

Mark – I'm unlikely to be using CorelDraw :-), so that part of it does'nt bother me too much. parallels, yes, but i figured i'd try working with mac only applications and see if i needed to dual boot with windows or use parallels subsequently.

Leave a Reply

